The first contact a resident or visitor usually has with the police is with a member of our Patrol Division.  The Patrol Division serves the Borough of Runnemede 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.  Some responsibilities include providing security, responding to emergencies, enforcing criminal law, enforcing traffic violations and addressing quality of life issues.

The Patrol Division is comprised of four squads of three full-time officers, who work 12 hour shifts. The shifts often include and additional S.L.E.O. II Officer. Each officer is trained as a first responder and possesses certifications in CPR and the use of the Automated Electronic Defibrillator (AED).  Many officers in the Patrol Division have advanced training, such as instructor certifications in physical fitness, defensive tactics and firearms. The Patrol Division also has current and former members of the Zone 5 Critical Incident Team.  Each patrol officer is assigned to a marked patrol vehicle that is equipped with a mobile data terminal (MDT), a mobile video recorder (MVR), a speed detection radar, oxygen and an AED.  All patrol officers also utilize a body worn camera (BWC) to provide an unbiased record of our interactions with the public.

The Patrol Division asks for your help in keeping Runnemede a safe community. Please assist us by always securing your bicycles, vehicles and homes.  If you see something suspicious or need service, please contact us at (856-939-0330).  If you have an EMERGENCY, please call 9-1-1.

Sergeant Frank Olsen folsen@runnemedepd.org
Sergeant Arthur Burns aburns@runnemedepd.org
Sergeant Matthew Woollen mwoollen@runnemedepd.org
Sergeant William Ortiz wortiz@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Jeffrey Wooton jwooton@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Joseph Marchese jmarchese@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Kevin Corcoran kcorcoran@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Michael Amato mamato@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Richard Thomas rthomas@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman David Evangelist devangelist@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Logan Stemetzki lstemetzki@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Bryan Murray bmurray@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Mark Tricocci mtricocci@runnemedepd.org
Patrolman Darren Aupperle daupperle@runnemedepd.org
S.L.E.O. II Chris Auletto cauletto@runnemedepd.org
S.L.E.O. II Howard Brooks hbrooks@runnemedepd.org