Joyce Pinto – Township Clerk/Tax Collector/Registrar of Vital Statistics
24 N. Black Horse Pike, Runnemede, NJ 0807
Please remember that 2021 Pet Licenses are available in the Borough Clerk’s Office, 24 N. Black Horse Pike. The fees are $22.20 for spayed and neutered dogs and $25.20 for non-spayed and non-neutered dogs. All cats licenses are $21.00. Please note that your pet’s rabies vaccine must not expire before October 30, 2021. If it does expire prior to that date, you will not be able to obtain a license until the pet is re-vaccinated.
Pet licenses are considered late after 3/31/21 of the current year. A late fee in the amount of $20.00 will be added to the cost of the license. Click here for form to fill out for new pet.
The rabies clinic is scheduled for Saturday, March 20, 2021, from 10 AM to 12 Noon at the Harry Williams Senior Building, 2 Broadway.
Each household is permitted to hold two garage or yard sales per year. A permit is required and can be purchased at the Borough Hall, 24 N. Black Horse Pike, for $5.00. Each permit is good for one calendar day and one rain date. Permits must be obtained at least two weeks prior to the intended date of sale. Please note that you must be the owner of the property in order to obtain a yard sale permit. Failure to obtain a yard sale permit may result in fines and/or penalties.
Please call the Borough Clerks office with any questions 856-939-5161. yard sale license rules_2020
Please fill out, include proof of property ownership, $5.00 check and place in drop box or mail to us and we will send you the license
The Borough Clerk’s office has three notaries on staff. Our office only notarizes documents for borough residents. A notary is a witness to a signature. The person whose signature is being notarized must be present with identification. Our staff only handles simple notaries. We do not notarize documents which require a witness and/or witnessess to be provided in addition to the notary. Please take any paperwork requiring a complex notary to an attorney.
Those couples who are Runnemede residents should take note. Applications for marriage licenses are by appointment only. The fee is $28.00 by check or money order. No cash will be accepted. Applicants must bring a witness who is 18 years of age or older. Divorced applicants should try to produce a final divorce decree and widows or widowers should furnish a certified death certificate. Applicants who have been in prior civil unions or domestic partnerships must furnish proof of dissolution of those unions. If applicants have been married in another state, please furnish copy of marriage license, as your marriage in New Jersey will be considered a remarriage. Applicants should know in what state or country each of their parents were born as well as the maiden name of their mothers. Applicants may provide birth certificates to help with spelling of parents’ names. Photo identification and social security numbers are required. The date & place of the marriage ceremony and the name and mailing address of the person who is to perform the ceremony are also required. If neither of you is a New Jersey resident, you must apply for the license in the New Jersey town where the ceremony will take place. The waiting period is 72 hours.
Call the Registrar of Vital Statistics at 856-939-5161 for an appointment.
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPIES
You can apply for a certified copy of a vital record of an event which occurred in Runnemede by filling out application and providing appropriate form of ID and/or proof of relationship. Get application here.